Events Calendar

See by year See by month See by week See Today søg Jump to month

Technology Day 2017: Towards a world-class Science and Engineering-region

Torsdag 09 November 2017

ATV’s Technology Day is taking place at November 9 from 11:30 to 17:30 pm. The conference will share new knowledge on trends in technology development. The conference will provide a great opportunity to get updated and to extend your professional network.

Look at the finale programme here

Witness the launch of the first results from ATV’s Science and Engineering-project and participate in in-depth, parallel sessions within specific technological areas.

Confirmed speakers:
President Jukka PertolaATV the Danish Academy of Technical Sciences
Permanent secretary Agnete Gersing, Ministry of Higher Education and Science
CEO & Founder Per Falholt, Per Falholt Global R&D Advisory Services, Chairman for ATV’s Science and Engineering Committee
Professor Kim Daasbjerg, Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University
Man. Director Charlotte Mark, Microsoft Development Center CPH
Provost Rasmus Larsen, DTU
Professor Jan Damsgaard, Head of Department of Digitalization, CBS, academy member in ATV, member of the Danish Disruption Council

Track 1: Computer Science as a strength position
Professor Stephen Alstrup, Department of Computer Science, Copenhagen University
Managing Director Michael Caspersen, IT-Vest
Professor Christian S. Jensen, Department of Computer Science, Aalborg University
CEO Michael Holm, Systematic A/S
Professor, CEO Ole Lehrmann Madsen, AU, Alexandra Institute
CEO Jeppe Rindom, Pleo
Professor Mikkel Thorup, Head of EADS and BARC, Department of Computer Science, Copenhagen University

Track 2: Maintaining a leading position within life science
Senior Vice President Kim Andersen, Head of Research, Lundbeck
Dr. Karl Hollenbeck, Department Head, Scanner Technology, 3Shape
CEO Jørgen Ole Kjær, Spiromagic
Corporate Vice President Søren Mikkelsen, Sustainable Device Innovation, Novo Nordisk A/S
Co-founder Jacob E. Nielsen, Cortrium
Vice President Thorsten Thormann, Research, Leo Pharma

Track 3: Sustainable Development Goals
Chairman, professor Flemming Besenbacher, Carlsberg, iNano, Aarhus University
Professor, Leader Katherine Richardson, Sustainability Science Center, Copenhagen University
Head of Corporate Sustainability & EMEA Public Affairs Claus Stig Petersen, Novozymes 

Time: November 9 2017 from 11:30 am to 17:30 pm. Registration is open from 11:30 – please come and enjoy a sandwich and network with Danish technology leaders.
Place: DGI-byen, Tietgensgade 65, 1704 København V

Registration: Please register online here

Consultant Maja Lænkholm: 45 96 08 30, Denne email adresse bliver beskyttet mod spambots. Du skal have JavaScript aktiveret for at vise den.
For matters regarding registration: Janni Berthou: 45 96 08 11, Denne email adresse bliver beskyttet mod spambots. Du skal have JavaScript aktiveret for at vise den.